NeFSMA is run by 100% volunteer effort.  In order to bring quality education opportunities to our members, we depend on committees to help plan and organize our events and activities.  If you're looking for an opportunity to get involved, contact Rocky Keehn at

Professional Development Committee

This committee is responsible for our yearly education events, such as our Annual Conference in July and our Annual Membership Meeting in November.  This committee is responsible for arranging the speakers and presentations for each event, as well as coordinating meeting logistics such as meeting locations.

Committee Chair - Kellan Strauch
Committee Members - John Callen, John Cambridge, Chuck Chase, Katie Pekarek

Public Outreach Committee

This committee coordinates members to present at public events such as local fairs and festivals to teach people about flooding and stormwater issues.

Committee Chair - Mike McIntosh
Committee Members - Nate Hartman, Tony Krause, Tanna Wirtz  

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee oversees membership recruitment and promotional exhibits at appropriate events.

Committee Chair - Rock Kryzcki
Committee Members - Vicki Twerdochlib, Paul Woodward, Chuck Chase

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee is responsible for blog and website content, as well as the development of our Annual Newsletter.

Committee Chair - Lori Laster
Committee Members - Dan Fricke, Rocky Keehn, Carrie Romero
© Nebraska Floodplain and Stormwater Managers Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software